Uncategorized

Black Rose Character Art

Hi, my name is Kate and I have a life long struggle of FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out).

I love seeing all the cool ways author’s come up with swag or merch, as well as all the cool events out there, but I’d be lying if I didn’t say I felt like I was missing out from time to time. However, given our lifestyle, I never know where we’re going to be from one year to the next, so events are kind of risky for me right now, and budgetary restrictions leave me little wiggle room for things like sticker or bookmarks.

One of the things I have been seeing a lot of lately is character art. Authors will commission an artists to depict their characters or a scene from the book and every single one I have seen have been absolutely beautiful.

I couldn’t stop thinking about how cool it would be to visualize some of my characters, Plus I was kind of looking for something to do instead of doom scrolling, so as it’s been with writing, editing, and covers, I figured why not take a stab at it myself?

Looks like Lachlan was up first. Which makes sense, since his WIP has been the one occupying most of my time lately.

For now, I just slapped it onto a Canva background. with the book cover and some miscellaneous info. Not sure if I’m going to make some stickers or postcards or anything with this right now, but maybe once the book is ready for release, I’ll come up with something cute to do with it.

What Kate Prada character would you like to see next?

For more character art and KP News, subscribe to the blog!

Leave a comment