Author Stuff · WIP Status

Work In Progress Status Report

In the scramble to get back to normal after the big move, I’ve been a bit… scattered. It’s extra apparent when it comes to getting some writing done. Instead of hammering out full chapters, I’ve been adding a few words here and then more over there. Lachlan (still have no idea what to title his book) was plugging along but then Emily started waking up (probably because I started working out again, and also because I couldn’t wait any longer to share the tagline from book 3…).

At the same time, the unhinged little delight that is my attempt at a RomCom is moving and shaking. I’m hoping to keep that around 30k words so that one might be done and over with before anything else, but we’ll see how my moods go.

I haven’t touched Paired in months, but I think most readers are more concerned with Lachlan and Emily, so it may be a bit before I jump back into that one.

For latest Kate writing updates, subscribe to the blog!

Leave a comment